Breaking: Lawan emerges Senate President for the 9th Assembly

Senator Ahmed Lawan, have been declared winner of the office of the Senate President of the 9th Assembly on Tuesday 

Lawan polled 79 votes and Senator Ali Ndume polled 28 votes, Lawan led by 51 votes.

He (Lawan) was immediately sworn in by the clerk of the National Assembly (Senate).

Lawan had once contested in 2015 against former Senate President, Bukola Saraki, but he lost the victory.

If you have any reports or photos to share please contact us via whatsapp – 07089760710

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *