Senate Presidency: 64 senators elect endorses Lawan as next senate president

64 senators elect from different political parties, have endorsed Senator Ahmed Lawan as the next Senate President

Chairman of the Campaign Group, Senator Yahaya Abdullahi who hails from Kebbi State, and also a second term senator, said that the nomination of Lawan was to avoid a reoccurance of what transpired in 2015.

The secretary of the Campaign Organisation, Senator Jubrin Barau, called out the names of the Senator elects who endorsed Lawan.

The ruling All Progressive Congress (APC) had 64, the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), 1 and YPP had 1.

Details of the outcome of the meeting later……..

If you have any reports or photos to share please contact us via whatsapp – 07089760710


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *